Restoration

 

As I retreat to recoup and shut up shop to all around;

No longer can I offer a helping hand to others but rather look for a help hand;

But no hand or limb can be found.

I’m not angry; a little sad;

to see when tables are turned none can be found.

No listening ear; or shoulder to cry on;

Just silence with me, myself and I.

Lessons learned as I regain strength:

Look after number one and then the rest; for it does not seem to do to be second.

So I choose to be second to none.

Leave a Reply

